12 Jacket (Gatefold - Two Pocket) [GD30OB2-N] Sale!Out of stock
12 Jacket (Gatefold - Two Pocket) [GD30OB2-N]12 Jacket (Gatefold - Two Pocket) [GD30OB2-N]MFP Poster

maudlin of the Well – My Fruit Psychobells 2xLP

$22.99$44.99 $22.99$29.99

In stock and shipping now!  Available for the first time ever on vinyl.

Pressing Details:

  • 500 copies on 200 gram(!!) vinyl
  • 250 on Black
  • 250 on Purple/Blue swirl (Mailorder exclusive!)
  • 11×17 full color poster
  • All artwork was scanned in high resolution by Dark Symphonies back when the CD was first released, so the gatefold sized art looks beautiful!
  • Audio remastered for vinyl by Mell Dettmer at the Sinister Kitchen (Mell remastered all of the prior maudlin of the Well vinyl releases)
  • Features two bonus tracks that were included on the 2007 Dark Symphonies Reissue: “Beauty” and “The Crystal Margin”

Product Description

maudlin of the Well’s debut “My Fruit Psychobells… a Seed Combustible”, available for the first ever on deluxe vinyl! Our label was founded by releasing the 2009 maudlin of the Well fan funded album “Part the Second” and we are now coming full circle releasing their debut to round out the discography. ¬†It’s been incredibly satisfying to make these albums available on vinyl. ¬†Especially when considering they are one of the reasons we started this label in the first place!

This album may be slightly less polished than their later releases, but it still stands as a prog metal masterpiece.

Track Listing:

  1. “Ferocious Weights” – 7:35
  2. “A Conception Pathetic” – 7:03
  3. “Undine and Underwater Flowers” – 8:47
  4. “The Ocean, the Kingdom, and the Temptation” – 11:22
  5. “Pondering a Wall” – 6:21
  6. “Catharsis of Sea-Sleep and Dreaming Shrines” – 9:33
  7. “Blight of River-Systems” – 5:50
  8. “Outro” – 2:00
  9. “Beauty”* – 8:38
  10. “The Crystal Margin”* – 3:23

Additional Information

Weight 1.25 lbs